Vanbrugh Quartet

Vanbrugh Quartet

Date: 1st December 2016
Time: 8pm
Venue: Curtis Auditorium, MTU Cork School of Music
Cost:€€20, €15

The widely acclaimed and highly popular Vanbrugh Quartet, from which three members teach at CSM, return with an exquisite programme featuring famous works by Hadyn, Beethoven and Schubert, plus a new work by composer Ian Wilson, String Quartet no.17, “Línte”.

“Only one or two ensembles in the world plumb such depths”  The Strand

Haydn        String Quartet in D Major, Op 76 No. 5
Ian Wilson  String Quartet No.17, ‘Línte’
Beethoven  String Quartet No.11 in F minor, Op.95
Schubert    String Quartet No.14 D.810, ‘Death and the Maiden’

For more info visit

© MTU Arts Office | web development by Granite Digital