Niamh O'Connor awarded Peadar O'Cillin Medal

22 June, 2016

Congradulations goes to Niamh O Connor who has been awarded the Peadar O'Cillin Medal in recognition of having achieved the highest result nationally in Music in the Leaving Certificate 2015.

Niamh has been a student at the CSM since the age of 6 and has always been outstanding in terms of participation and interest as well as achievement in examinations.

Great credit is due to her lecturers in supporting Niamh toward this great achievement: Gerry Kelly, Christopher Marwood, Joan Scannell and Sharon Nye for cello tuition, Edel Sullivan, Stephen Lane, Karen O'Halloran, and more recently Irene Harte and Laura O'Callaghan, Musicianship lecturers.

© MTU Arts Office | web development by Granite Digital